2018/19 NPL Roll of Honour

By James Gordon

A full list of award winners and champions from the 2018/19 Northern Premier League season.

Premier Division
Champions: Farsley Celtic
Runners-up: South Shields
Play-off winners: Warrington Town
Fair Play award: Lancaster City
Digital Challenge award: Nantwich Town
Pitch of the Year: South Shields
Top Goalscorer: Alistair Waddecar (Bamber Bridge)/James Walshaw (Scarborough) - 25 goals
Player of the Year: Jimmy Spencer (Farsley Celtic)
Young Player of the Year: Joe Malkin (Nantwich Town)
Team of the Year: Peter Crook (Hyde United), Brad Roscoe (Buxton FC), Mark Roberts (Warrington Town), David Raven (Warrington Town), Will Hayhurst (Farsley Celtic), Robert Briggs (South Shields), Sean Cooke (Nantwich Town), Alistair Waddecar (Bamber Bridge), Michael Coulson (Scarborough Athletic), James Spencer (Farsley Celtic), Nathan Watson (Basford United)

East Division
Champions: Morpeth Town
Runners-up: Pontefract Collieries
Play-off winners: Brighouse Town
Fair Play award: Cleethorpes Town
Digital Challenge award: Morpeth Town
Pitch of the Year: Tadcaster Albion
Top Goalscorer: Aaron Martin (Brighouse Town) - 25 goals
Player of the Year: David Carson (Morpeth Town)
Young Player of the Year: Piteu Crouz (Belper Town)
Team of the Year: Harrison Foulkes (Pickering Town), Ben Algar (Frickley Athletic), Adam Wheatley (Marske United), Harry Coates (Tadcaster Albion), Ashley Grayson (Sheffield FC), Ben Sayer (Morpeth Town), Joe Boachie (Stamford AFC), David Carson (Morpeth Town), Joe Lumsden (Tadcaster Albion), Aaron Martin (Brighouse Town), Eli Hey (Pontefract Collieries)

West Division
Champions: Atherton Collieries
Runners-up: Radcliffe FC
Play-off winners: Radcliffe FC
Fair Play award: Leek Town
Digital Challenge award: Prescot Cables
Pitch of the Year: Trafford FC
Top Goalscorer: Christopher Almond - 25 goals
Player of the Year: Ben Hardcastle (Atherton Collieries)
Young Player of the Year: Alex Curran (Colne)
Team of the Year: Danny Roberts (Leek Town), Tom Kennedy (Ramsbottom United), Callum Grogan (Radcliffe FC), Danny Lafferty (Atherton Collieries), Waqas Azam (Colne FC), Daniel Trickett-Smith (Leek Town), Max Leonard (Mossley FC), Ben Hardcastle (Atherton Collieries), Tunde Owolabi (Radcliffe FC), Alex Curran (Colne FC), Chris Almond (Prescot Cables)

Integro League Cup winners: Trafford
President’s Cup winners: Leek Town
Digital Challenge Viral Award Warrington Town
League Recognition Award: Mark Ogley
NPL Show Supporters Player Award: Winner Tunde Owolabi (Radcliffe)
Runner Up: Joe Lumsden (Tadcaster Albion)
Third Place: Alistair Waddecar (Bamber Bridge)
NPL Show Media Team of the Season
Theo Robers (Buxton), Adam Jones (Mossley), Jack Higgins (Farsley Celtic),Dillon Morse (South Shields), Aaron Morris (Runcorn Linnets), Alistair Waddecar (Bamber Bridge), Ben Hardcastle (Atherton Collieries), Ben Garritty (Warrington Town), Tunde Owolabi (Radcliffe), Joe Lumsden (Tadcaster Albion), Alex Curran (Colne)
Long Service Achievement Award: George Halliwell (Bamber Bridge)
Goal of the Season as decided by the Fans Robert Briggs (South Shields) v Bamber Bridge - February 23rd 2019

Where next?

Sheffield sign Matlock pair and prolific striker Sheffield FC have made their first moves of the summer.
Digital Challenge award winners The Digital Challenge Award winners for 2018/19 were announced in Blackpool at the NPL End of Season dinner.

Match centre

Latest photos

South Shields vs Cleethorpes Town
114 photos
Taddy v Spennymoor 2019-20 PSF
37 photos
Cleethorpes Town vs Grimsby Town
125 photos

The BetVictor Northern Premier newsletter

Keep up-to-date with our exclusive email newsletters.