Confirm your age. Are you 18 or over?

National honour for roaring Tigers

Hyde United are roaring this weekend after adding the 2017 Club Mirror Football Club of the Year accolade to the EVO-STIK League club's trophy cabinet and long list of achievements.

The Tigers had an extra spring in their step on Saturday when they turned out against Tadcaster Albion at Ewen Fields in EVO-STIK League North after beating more than 1,000 clubs from across the UK to the prestigious award at Doncaster Racecourse on Thursday night to follow in the footsteps of 2016 winners Ramsbottom United.

Taking place for the 26th year running and sponsored by BT Sport, more than 600 guests saw the Tigers beat five other EVO-STIK League finalists on the night to the national accolade - Basford United, Radcliffe Borough, South Shields, Shaw Lane and holders Ramsbottom United.

Like the newly-crowned Tigers and the Rams, Basford United and Radcliffe already knew all about the community and hospitality awards after being singled out in successive seasons for excellence across 28 categories to make the shortlist of finalists.

Hyde made national headlines this season on the pitch with a televised tie against the MK Dons in the first round of the Emirates FA Cup and guests representing clubs from across the UK, including EVO-STIK League chairman Mark Harris, saw former club secretary Dave Goodwin and his wife Sue honoured on stage for their work off it by the BBC's John Inverdale.

Hailing their achievements in his acceptance speech, Goodwin said: "We've tried extremely hard over the past 18 months to establish ourselves as a community hub. We provide a Department of Education and OFSTED-approved education facility for students and have forged progressive links with local schools and community groups, so much so that our ground is in use seven days a week; that positive outlook now pervades throughout the whole club right up to first team level."

* The EVO-STIK League's 68 clubs who impress in this season's EVO-STIK Digital Challenge to shine on social media and win a share of £5,000 in prize money from the competition's title sponsors could find themselves on the way to next summer’s Club Mirror Hospitality Social Media Awards and following in the footsteps of 2016 Football Club of the Year winners Stafford Rangers.

Follow us: @evostikleague on Twitter | Facebook

Where next?

Log on for live commentaries! Log on for live commentary from Saturday's full programme of action and the latest goal alerts on the EVO-STIK League's social media channels!
Saturday's Transfer List! Player movements registered with the EVO-STIK League from Sunday 26 November to 11am on Saturday 2 December 2017.

Match centre

Latest photos

Player of the Month - August 2019
37 photos
Spalding H lge 14-09-19
72 photos
Spalding H lge 14-09-19
Clitheroe 1-2 Prescot Cables 07-09-19
16 photos

The BetVictor Northern Premier newsletter

Keep up-to-date with our exclusive email newsletters.