Confirm your age. Are you 18 or over?

FA Cup preliminary draw and round dates

By James Gordon

Seven BetVictor Northern Premier League clubs will start their season on August 10 in the FA Cup extra preliminary round.

Dunston, Kendal Town, Clitheroe, City of Liverpool, Worksop Town, Carlton Town and Ilkeston Town will all have to earn the right to line-up in the preliminary round scheduled for Saturday August 24.

The extra preliminary round games will take place on Saturday August 10, the week before the new league season begins.


Consett v Dunston
Kendal Town v Hemsworth MW
Clitheroe v 1874 Northwich
City of Liverpool v Campion
Worksop Town v Melton Town
Barton Town v Carlton Town
Loughborough University v Ilkeston Town

Winners receive £2,250 / Losers receive £750


Consett or Dunston v Hall Road Rangers or Goole
Knaresborough Town or Newcastle Benfield v Workington
Billingham Town or Yorkshire Amateur v Ossett United
Shildon or Garforth Town v Colne
Ashington or Albion Sports v Marske United
Sunderland RCA or Sunderland Ryhope CW v Kendal Town or Hemsworth MW
Pickering Town v West Auckland Town or Bridlington Town
Brighouse Town v Morpeth Town
Pontefract Collieries v Whitley Bay or Hebburn Town
Frickley Athletic v Tadcaster Albion
Widnes v Mossley
City of Liverpool or Campion v Skelmersdale United or Penistone Church
Sheffield v Avro or Litherland Remyca
Eccleshill United or Bootle v Glossop North End
Stalybridge Celtic v Squires Gate or Wes Didsbury & Chorlton
Ramsbottom United v Vauxhall Motors or Winsford United
Trafford v AFC Liverpool or Burscough
Liversedge or Abbey Hey v Droylsden
Atherton Collieries v Runcorn Linnets
Clitheroe or 1874 Northwich v Thackley or Handsworth Parramore
Northwich Victoria or Silsden v Prescot Cables
Stocksbridge Park Steels v Irlam or Ashton Athletic
Athersley Recreation or Padiham v Marine
Radcliffe v Runcorn Town or Rylands
Kidsgrove Athletic v Newcastle Town
Mickleover Sports v Coventry Sphinx or Coventry United
Tividale or Wednesfield v Chasetown
Racing Club Warwick or AFC Wulfruinians v Leek Town
Belper Town v Sporting Khalsa or Rugby Town
Romulus or Wolverhampton Casuals v Market Drayton Town
Dunkirk or Gresley v Sutton Coldfield Town
Barton Town or Carlton Town v Grantham Town
Loughborough Dynamo v Quorn or Sherwood Colliery
Worksop Town or Melton Town v Cleethorpes Town
Shepshed Dynamo or Maltby Main v Loughborough University or Ilkeston Town
Hallam or Staveley MW v Lincoln United
Spalding United v Dereham Town
Wisbech Town v Potton United or Ely City
Kirkley & Pakefield or Wroxham v Stamford

Winners receive £2,890 / Losers receive £960


First Round Qualifying Saturday 7 September 2019
Second Round Qualifying Saturday 21 September 2019
Third Round Qualifying Saturday 5 October 2019
Fourth Round Qualifying Saturday 19 October 2019
First Round Proper Saturday 9 November 2019
Second Round Proper Saturday 30 November 2019
Third Round Proper Saturday 4 January 2020
Fourth Round Proper Saturday 25 January 2020
Fifth Round Proper Wednesday 4 March 2020
Quarter Final Saturday 21 March 2020
Semi Final Saturday 18 April 2020 & Sunday 19 April 2020
Final Saturday 23 May 2020

Extra Preliminary Round winners (184) £2,250
Extra Preliminary Round losers (184) £750
Preliminary Round winners (160) £2,890
Preliminary Round losers (160) £960
First Round Qualifying winners (116) £4,500
First Round Qualifying losers (116) £1,500
Second Round Qualifying winners (80) £6,750
Second Round Qualifying losers (80) £2,250
Third Round Qualifying winners (40) £11,250
Third Round Qualifying losers (40) £3,750
Fourth Round Qualifying winners (32) £18,750
Fourth Round Qualifying losers (32) £6,250
First Round Proper winners (40) £36,000
Second Round Proper winners (20) £54,000
Third Round Proper winners (32) £135,000
Fourth Round Proper winners (16) £180,000
Fifth Round Proper winners (8) £360,000
Quarter Final winners (4) £720,000
Semi Final losers (2) £900,000
Semi Final winners (2) £1,800,000
Final runners-up (1) £1,800,000
Final winners (1) £3,600,000

Where next?

Matlock bring in Harris Matlock Town have signed experienced midfielder Spencer Harris and attacker Ben Morris.
Matlock add five more Matlock Town have added five more players ahead of their opening pre-season game against Burton Albion on Saturday.

Match centre

Senior Premier Division
Senior South East Division
Senior North West Division

Latest photos

Photos from the archives
23 photos
Photos from the archives
Worksop H lge 14-3-20
48 photos
Worksop H lge 14-3-20
Taddy Albion v Workington 2019 20
37 photos

The BetVictor Northern Premier newsletter

Keep up-to-date with our exclusive email newsletters.